- Streetsblog San Francisco - http://sf.streetsblog.org -

Today’s Headlines

Posted By Bryan Goebel On September 6, 2011 @ 8:42 am In Today's Headlines | 1 Comment

  • Apple Engineer and His Horse Killed By Driver in Morgan Hill (Mercury News) [1]
  • Protestors to Block Fare Gates at BART Powell Station Thursday (SF Gate [2])
  • MTC to Present Scaled Back Toll Lanes Plan for the Bay Area (SF Gate) [3]
  • Legislation to Shift Oversight of High-Speed Rail Faltering in Sacramento (Cal Watch [4])
  • Sac Bee Editorial [5]: “Transit Funding Proposal Needs More Vetting”
  • Oakland Mayor Harangued by Merchants About “Parking Woes” (SF Gate [6])
  • SFMTA Board Chair Tom Nolan Sworn In as Caltrain Board Member (BCN via SF Appeal [7])
  • Top Central Subway Executive Resigns (Bay Citizen [8])
  • Dennis Herrera Announces Opposition to Central Subway (John Diaz [9])
  • The Impact of Wider Bus Stop Spacing (Human Transit [10])
  • Open Streets, Ciclovia-Style Event, Coming to Chicago (Chicago Sun-Times [11])
  • LA Times [12]: “Tiny Parks Are on a Roll in San Francisco”
  • Curbside Restrooms Called “Pooplets” Could Be Coming to SF Soon (Scott James [13])
  • Nevada City Installs a “Street Boardwalk,” Similar to Parklets (The Union [14])
  • Press Democrat [15] Profiles Bicycle Advocate Carlos Perez

More headlines at Streetsblog Capitol Hill [16]


Article printed from Streetsblog San Francisco: http://sf.streetsblog.org

URL to article: http://sf.streetsblog.org/2011/09/06/todays-headlines-636/

URLs in this post:

[1] Mercury News): http://www.mercurynews.com/obituaries/ci_18831478?source=rss

[2] SF Gate: http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2011/09/06/BAP71L0IKI.DTL&feed=rss.news

[3] SF Gate): http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2011/09/04/BA5K1KV7CP.DTL&feed=rss.news

[4] Cal Watch: http://californiawatch.org/dailyreport/bills-shift-oversight-high-speed-rail-faltering-12428

[5] Sac Bee Editorial: http://www.sacbee.com/2011/09/05/3885138/transit-funding-proposal-needs.html

[6] SF Gate: http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=/c/a/2011/09/02/BAM31KV4R4.DTL&tsp=1

[7] BCN via SF Appeal: http://sfappeal.com/news/2011/09/sfmta-board-chairman-joins-caltrain-oversight-board.php

[8] Bay Citizen: http://www.baycitizen.org/transportation/story/top-central-subway-executive-resigns/

[9] John Diaz: http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/article.cgi?f=%2Fc%2Fa%2F2011%2F09%2F04%2FINLN1KU8H8.DTL

[10] Human Transit: http://www.humantransit.org/2011/09/dissent-of-the-week-impact-of-wider-stop-spacing.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+HumanTransit+%28Human+Transit%29

[11] Chicago Sun-Times: http://www.suntimes.com/business/7430972-417/open-streets-event-to-close-seven-blocks-of-state-street-for-five-hours.html

[12] LA Times: http://www.latimes.com/news/local/la-me-0902-dumpster-parks-20110902,0,2389195.story?page=2&track=rss&dlvrit=104530

[13] Scott James: http://www.baycitizen.org/columns/scott-james/plan-eco-public-toilets-parking-spaces/

[14] The Union: http://www.theunion.com/article/20110830/NEWS/110829768/1066

[15] Press Democrat: http://www.pressdemocrat.com/article/20110903/LIFESTYLE/110839885/1341/lifestyle?p=1&tc=pg

[16] Streetsblog Capitol Hill: http://dc.streetsblog.org/2011/09/06/todays-headlines-557/

Copyright © 2008 Streetsblog. All rights reserved.